European Commission is makeing a list of non-cooperative tax jurisdictions

On 15 September 2016 the European Commission announced its plan to draw up a pan-EU list of non-cooperative tax jurisdictions until the end of 2017. The said list shall be based on „black lists“of non-cooperative tax jurisdictions possessed in each member state and replace them. It was considered that the main criterion to include into the said list shall be non-compliance with transparency and exchange of information standards and presence of harmful tax measures.

This initiative of the European Commission is one of the measures set in the Action Plan for Fair and Efficient Corporate Taxation in the EU released in June 2016.